HANANNANANHA

By HANANNANANHA

Week 22.

Finally, on Monday we arrived to Puolanka. It wasn't an easy trip this time.
On my last blip I wrote about the last Sundays trip, we had to stop in Kuopio and stay a night there because our son wasn't sleeping in the car and got frustrated of sitting in the car for hours.

We had still to drive over three hours until we're at Puolanka. Our son didn't sleep this time either. Well, we decided to leave from Kuopio in morning and he takes nap later. We had to entertain him the whole trip. And we stopped at gas stations to eat and play etc.

At one gas station there was a digger, it was like a real digger but made to kids. It worked with coins etc. Our son wanted to ride it. Later I went to change his diaper and suddenly his stomach was black. I realized it was oil. His shirt was clean, there was no oil in it. I was astonished! Where the oil came and how is it possible that his whole belly is black but shirt is clean?! I tried to wash it away but as you know, it doesnt remove easily. I needed help. Otto came to help me. Now our sons belly, leg, shirt, pants, hands and new hat plus my hands, all were black because of the oil. And it didnt go away with soap, water or baby wipes.

Luckily we got the most cleaned from his skin but it was still dark. The clothes were ruined.

After we cleaned him and changed new clothes I realized where the oil came. From the digger. His hat touched some oily part and when we went to change the diaper he took his hat away and touched the oil. Then he touched his belly like he always does when we change the diaper and so the story begin....

I was so mad because the oil ruined the clothes, especially the new hat, other clothes were not so good and his akin was oily, I was scarred if it will blot to his veins or something .. :D

And the trip had been exhausting already and now this and we still had over 150km to go..... great.


Luckily the rest of the trip was ok, Otto was sitting back with our son and entertained him.


In the evening I went to see one of my uncles, Otto and our son stayed at the 'cottage'.



The whole week was nice, we saw my uncles and other relatives. Went to see the Hepoköngäs (Hepoköngäs is one of the most gorgeous waterfalls in Finland, but it is not the highest, contrary to some information sources), as we do almost every year.

The weather was quite good the whole week, two days it was really really windy and it made the air feel really cold even the sun was shining.

The cloudberries were blooming, there was alot of flowers, hopefully I can go to Puolanka when they are ripe, because I like to harvest them even I don't really eat them.


On Saturday we celebrated my uncle, he turned 70 years! Congratulations! <3
We had a nice party, weather was perfect, food was good and many relatives and friends of him came to celebrate. :)



We decided to leave Puolanka on Saturday evening. We decided to travel this time during the night for the first time. We were hoping that our son would sleep in the car. And he did. After we had driven 3hours.... and entertained him for three hours.. He fall asleep 1a.m... so it wasn't as solid plan as we hoped for.
At 4 a.m we arrived to Imatra, went inside and straight to bed. Luckily our son fall asleep almost immediately.

We wanted to come home today so after we woke up and ate something and little played, we drove to Porvoo.

Now we are at home and girls are with ua too. <3 (they were weeks in Imatra because we didn't take them to Puolanka, it's too long trip for them).


P.S. In one picture my son is next to pink moped. It's mine. It was in Puolanka, because I used to play with it there. It was really bizarre feeling to see it, because it felt like I was just yesterday playing with it and now it was so tiny, a size of a cat, and my just perfect for my son. How has the time flied once again this fast..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.