Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

The Invisibility Game

When I was a kid I sometimes played the 'invisibility' game. I just pretended I was invisible while sitting in a room with others thinking they couldn't see me.  Somehow I thought I could learn secrets if no one saw me in the room.  When I saw this Curve-billed thrasher trying to hide from me (or was he just trying to grab some shade?) I thought he might be playing the same game...but in this case to trick other birds.

One day last week I activated a new credit card.   I made three or four stops in Tucson before stopping to pick my pre-ordered groceries.  I couldn't find the card when I got to Fry's.  I was still able to get my food but spent days tearing apart my car looking for that dang card.  I eventually had it cancelled and received the replacement.  This morning I got a courtesy call from my doctor's answering service telling me that the card was found in his office building.  Ahh....never a dull moment, even when most of my moments seem dull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.