Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Mammallaria Flower

I had a really busy day, most of it spent in Tucson.  It started with an appointment with my ortho for an injection into my left shoulder, a stop for breakfast, then exchanging my new iPhone 7 (they sent me the wrong color) at Verizon. I also had them set it up. I followed that by dropping into Best Buy for a glass protector and case.

On the way home, I went grocery shopping.  It took me hours because by then my shoulder was killing me. I still had to drive to the far end of Green Valley to pick up a prescription.

A neighbor carried the bags into my house from the car for me.  I figured that was a sign that paying it forward really works.  While I was stopped in traffic under a city viaduct, I saw a homeless man collecting bits and pieces to put with his belongings.  Since I sill had enough water to make it home, I reached out and gave him a couple of bottles.  He was really grateful, just as I was when Michele helped me.

Btw, thanks to everyone who has given me stars and hearts lately.  I see them under the blip but for some reason I am not being notified of them.  I will have to contact BC.  I don't like to bother them but I would really like to know who to thank for their kindness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.