But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Irresponsible Parenting.

I went for a pootle along the coast to the west of Cullen in an attempt to break me into the pattern of cycling in a fairly genteel fashion - pausing to take photographs on the way of the Bow Fiddle Rock from every conceivable angle .

After a light lunch in Portnockie, I travelled on to Portgordon, as is my custom, to check on the seals. They are still there, but I travelled in the knowledge that the tide wasn’t suitable for a Blip though several picnickers were pointing their eye-phones out to sea. The return journey was over the Hill of Maud, and it was at the foot of the climb that I encountered this silly sign. Mrs TD thinks they were economising on paint. While I can understand that the courtesy of a “please” may push the parish council into bankrupcy, I do feel that they should be able to run to a couple of punctuation marks.
 
After dinner, I sat at the open back door, a few metres from the badgers’ feeding trough, to capture the extra. I’ll do so again on future evenings armed with higher ISO and shutter speed. Once installed, moving to change camera settings isn’t recommended as even the quiet ticking of the shutter on the bridge camera is a little disturbing for Mrs Brock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.