and through the wire...

By hesscat

On The Run

Mrs C took me to a surprise anniversary treat tonight... I knew we were doing something, but not what, even up until the moment we sat down. It was a visual show (spell binding abstract projections) in the Dynamic Earth 360 degree dome screen inspired and accompanied by Pink Floyd's Dark Side of the Moon album. 

It was one of Pink Floyd's albums I played countless times many years ago, usually late at night with the lights out... something I rarely find time to do these days. It was great to lie back, relax and hear it in full again. Ms H and I have an upcoming visit to Roger Waters at the end of next month and I'd been thinking of the best way for us to revise! And this was a great start... more to do though.

On the way home we caught a view of this deer staring at us, before grazing then run along beside us... it was blue sky here... it was mist in Edinburgh when we left!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.