My Life So Far

In preparation for Gardening Scotland I picked up the hire van today and drove to Ardkinglas House to collect the plants lent by some of the Argyll Gardens for our stand at the show. Some good stuff, but also several plants that I won't be able to use, unfortunately.

On the way out I got a nice view of Ardkinglas House itself - the gardens were looking lovely. The house was designed in 1907 by Sir Robert Lorimer for Sir Andrew Noble and built in only 18 months - it's said to be his masterpiece and has hardly been altered since. It stars in the film 'My Life So Far', shot in 1999 on the estate and starring Colin Firth - well worth seeing.

I meant to put on a extra - here it is now. It's the Dubh Loch, near Inveraray, where I had my picnic lunch lying among the bluebells!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.