Miss Lily, of the Valley

I went to the tunnel today as it had been incredibly hot inside over the past week and I thought I'd better check that the new seep hoses were coping. They were, and everything had grown amazingly!

Mrs M and I then went down to Loch Etive to have a picnic in the sunshine, but when we got to the parking place it was chock-a-block with cars and vans - a kayaking party had just come out of the water. We went down the bank and picnicked beside the River Awe which comes into the loch at this point. The view was stunning - blue water, blue sky, white clouds, dark mountains - a perfect Blip opportunity, in fact. That was when I realised that I hadn't replaced the battery in my camera after charging it!

I took a few pictures on Mrs M's phone, but when we arrived home I couldn't download them for some reason. Emergency Blip time. I have several pots of lily-of-the-valley, some of which I might take to Gardening Scotland - a quick snap but what a wonderful fragrance!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.