Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Lunch OUT!

Went to Ganges on Saltspring for a few supplies and met blipper Nanzy19 and hubby  G for a lovely lunch and gab session.   These are two great pioneer can-do people and altho I know she doesn’t like her picture taken, I thought the iPhone did a good job at Auntie Pesto’s.  Extra is our sendoff from the dock in Ganges Harbor.  Thanks, J and G!   The weather cooperated, and I now have dirt so no excuse not to plant a few seeds. 


Robin report:   Clearly both Mom and Dad are feeding these baby robins…a  lot!  They have gotten out of the nest and are hanging out in the nesting material we put in the box under the nest. ( the 2nd extra) They are up to eating whole worms I think, (14 feet of earthworms in 2 weeks!)  not pieces or regurgitated.   I expect they’ll be out of there soon, (I read 9-16 days).  Very fun to watch.  Think I'll put together a flickr set in a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.