Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Wildlife watcher!

This morning I was able to slowly make my way to the front porch rocker while the deer were eating with Gypsy right beside me with her leash and collar so she would not chase them.  She did really well and listened when I told her it was okay.  She just looked at them and then at me.    No barking!  We stayed outside for about 10 minutes as the five deer roamed the area where we have the corn feeder.  

  The photos are not great because I had the dog leash in my hand as well as the camera.  I am still waiting for the little fawn to come!   Maybe when they realize they are safe here they will bring it to the yard.   We have not see any larger mama deer yet..the two females in this group are yearlings so they do not have babies yet.  

A great way to start the day!!    A close up in the extras!   Love those eyelashes!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.