Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Alberto the storm

This storm has been hanging around for several days drenching us with early morning, noon time and late evening rain.  In between the sun comes out with the humidity spiking up as much as the heat.  This weekend they who predict the forecast say that we will have highs in the mid 90's with heat indexes over 100..with humidity and possibly more rain.   I wish it would just rain instead of this hot humid sunshine!   

This photo is a spot at the lake near my house. I am in the sunshine but it was raining in the distance. The clouds moved along and gathered up to dump the rain at my house for about 30 minutes after I got home.  

Most of the time the rain is just heavy showers with not much wind and no thunder and lightning.  Which is good.  My yard is liking all the water!

A wide Wednesday photo entry even though it is a phone photo.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.