stujphoto

By stujphoto

Water Droplets - Tiny Tuesday - Soft

We had a very heavy hear last night which soaked everything but I was surprised this afternoon to find that our St John's Wort bush was still covered in tiny water droplets even though the sun had been out fora couple of hours. Without looking at the theme for this week's tiny tuesday challenge I thought this would make an ideal subject for a tiny tuesday macro button, of course, wanted to make this images as pin sharp as possible. However, when I was preparing my blip I noted that the theme was "soft" which was the very opposite of my image. However, while it is impossible to sharpen up a really blurry image in Photoshop, it is only too easy to do the opposite using the blur filter. In the end I decided to go for a compromise - an overall blurry image with pin sharp water droplets (easily achieved using a layer mask on a blurred duplicate layer). I hope you like the end result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.