Bluebells (Day 1119)

There was a thick haar blanketing Orkney as we got up this morning. The lack of wind hinted that the haar would be very slow to clear.
After the morning woofer wander, my beautiful wife headed off to do hossing stuff and I got organised and trundled to town to make a start on ripping out a bathroom ready to do the re-fit. The rip out stage is always the point where I realise how many problems are likely to afflict me as I try to put the bathroom back together again. A rotten floor and poorly installed pipework will delay me on this one.
I returned home in time to see HV pedal off for a short bike ride, and after loading stuff into the van for tomorrow, and a quick shower, I had a wander around the garden looking for something to blip. The bluebells caught my eye, and seemed to be as good a subject as anything else. The haar is rolling back in again after a brief sunny interlude.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.