Capital adventures

By marchmont

Room with a view

The view for most of the day was thick, wet haar and no hill bit it cleared up about 5. I was at the Parliament, briefly, to see some watercolours about migration, birds and people but I was too tired to stay.

Very quiet today as half the team were in Berwick and others were off or on holiday. So caught up with quite a lot of stuff.

And a lunchtime tale. #2 son in Melbourne meeting up with his friend J. Turns J's girlfriend is the daughter of my next door neighbour. She has acquaintance with Molly. There was much laughter when L and #2 son discovered they'd lived next door to one another. It's a small world.

Much laughter from me to as I waved like a neep to a Housing Minister as he walked up the Mile. He waved back. He knows me well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.