Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

I'm lucky...

... to have such a beautiful bird for today's "emergency" blip.  I awoke this morning feeling nervous but with more than an hour to kill before we had to leave for the imaging center.  So, I took my tea onto the deck where I was treated to a full concert by a Wood thrush very near the edge of our woods.  He sang and sang and sang some more with his beautiful flute-like song.  And each note made me feel a little calmer.  I watched various birds coming and going, most of them either on eggs now, or feeding babies.  The bluebird pair were hard at work, bringing various little bugs and spiders for their babies.  They pay me no mind now which makes photography so easy.  Seen here, Monsieur has a tasty little spider (something in the wolf spider/Lycosidae if I'm not mistaken).

I dosed up for the MRI which made the 35 minutes tolerable - it also helped that Hubs stayed in the room with me, holding my leg.  The machine has a small mirror just about one's head which allowed me to see his face and make eye contact.  That was a big help.  It didn't stop me from leaving fingernail marks in the palms of my hands, but at least I didn't try to claw my way out of the machine!  (That's a joke... sort of...)  The cd with film has been sent overnight to my surgeon in NYC and hopefully I will hear from him with results by Thursday.  


I so appreciate all the good thoughts and kind words.  I really don't expect anything other than good news, but I also can't help worrying.  Human nature, I guess.

Tomorrow we take Charlie in to have his teeth cleaned, poor thing.  He'll be all doped up when we get him back tomorrow afternoon, but hopefully with clean teeth and fresh breath.

Thanks again for all the support - it means the world.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.