Pruned and revived....

I was given this amazing orchid on Sunday. It's one that had finished flowering, was then pruned to the second node on the stem...and this is the result! Just BURSTING into life again! Speaks volumes! 

Today it has joined others on the bathroom windowsill which seems to give the best growing environment for all orchids in our home. 

At lunchtime I drove to Oxted to take and accompany Gail for her next chemotherapy. One injection at home four hours before, then the chemo by injection,  then another cocktail of drugs via a drip. We had plenty of time for a cup of tea and to chat. She is so cheerful and positive as can be seen in my extra (I have her permission to share her smile!). I also managed the body brace!

Driving home was quite an adventure. I immediately hit a torrential downpour and many roads were flooded. Main beam needed and almost extra fast wipers. Even at rush hour drivers were not in any hurry.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.