Battle Won

I've been on the warpath looking for Lily Beetles almost every day this month, catch and dispatch being my motto when I find them basking in the sun atop my developing lilies.  Happy to report that I have five different types budding up nicely for a June display.  I had this one down as Lilium pyrenaicum but although the foliage looks right, the orange flowers (should be yellow) suggest a hybrid.  A beauty nonetheless.  

Broke all records when the Dr (for Jamie) was running 53 minutes late this afternoon.  We are looking to investigate something called POTS .... which the Dr had never heard of.  A ''colourful' appointment, not exactly what we were after but - nothing ventured .....   Earlier Jacinta saw the nurse, all is well so far after her op.

After two trips to the surgery I felt I'd earned some garden time which I mostly spent playing with little stones.  I'll show you what that was all abou another day :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.