CrocusMan

By TonyG

Two for One

My ceramic design from last week after firing and a small part of the raised bed I've been working on.  The pot for putting things in will help me keep my indoor workspace (kitchen table) a little tidier and as I sit here typing I can see the tufa outcrops in the near end of the raised bed.   At the moment the planting is perhaps underwhelming but that will change as the plants grow, it's a big improvement on the monoculture of recent years as a vigorous creeping phlox had covered all of this end of the bed.

A drop of rain overnight, more please.  A damp morning helped me get the pile of paperwork sorted.  Later Jamie and I hit the city, my glasses were dropped in at the opticians and are now fixed, a spot of shopping and on the way back a rehearsal for Jamie who's part of a group playing Pachelel's Canon at a wedding in August. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.