WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Turning leaves

There isn't much autumn colour to be seen here, because we are in a house surrounded by pine trees. On our way to Palafrugell for the market today, we stopped off in the small village of Esclanyá, and these bright leaves on a wall caught my eye. The market was buzzing again -- we stopped at our favourite pastelleria for coffee and cake, and bought some panellets, which are little pastries made from almond paste that are traditional around All Saint's Day.

We also made it to the museum of modern art this time. There isn't anything staggering in there -- the biggest claim to fame is a tiny panel by Miró. It contains mostly sculptures by Catalan artists, and there were a few pieces we liked. No photos allowed; I did quickly sneak one, but it didn't turn out too well.

We asked the ladies in the museum why there are so many steel sculptures around here (including about 30 outside the museum), and they couldn't tell us -- except that they are fashionable. I will blip some, but I haven't been happy with any of my photos so far.

Thanks for all the stars and comments on my postcard from Girona yesterday -- it became one of my most popular blips so far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.