Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Studying!

Last night I watched the new series of Master of Photography - after the last series I vowed I would not watch it again as the judges are just so annoying, especially the Italian guy - however I was drawn in to watch it and was very impressed by some of the photos taken - some were too contrived but others showed such talent - and the judges, as expected, were downright annoying! By complete contrast I also watched the first episode of Patrick Melrose - isn't Benedict Cumberbatch an incredible actor? 

Thomas has been studying again today, here he is concentrating on his maths - he barely noticed me taking this photo! Things have changed some what since I was at school, even though I did maths and sciences when I was at school I stopped understanding his maths at about primary school level!

Tonight we have a treat, we are going to hear the Berlin Philharmonic (arguably the best orchestra in the world) conducted by Sir Simon Rattle (arguably the best conductor in the world). It's the first of two concerts on his final tour as the Berlin Philharmonic's chief conductor (he has now moved back to London and is Music Director of the London Symphony Orchestra). We tried to get tickets to see the Berlin leg of this tour when we were there on the weekend, but it was sold out. Four years ago when I went to Berlin with Thomas we were lucky to get tickets on the door for that evening's concert to see the Berlin Philharmonic perform - it was memorable, so we are looking forward to tonight's performance.

No rain today, and while it is cloudy it has been a muggy sort of day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.