Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A drippy sort of day

It was so hot last night I could barely sleep - so when it started raining today I was very pleased as things need to cool down a bit and the garden needs the rain. It has rained all day, which has been very good for the garden. 

I fetched Murdoch from the kennels this morning and planned to take him on a long walk through the woods but when it was raining so heavily that I changed my plans. It's been a quiet day at home,  with Thomas studying for his summer exams. With the scrapping of the AS exams his school now does internal summer exams which count for predictions for university applications. I think some schools still do AS exams but the universities Thomas is applying to don't take AS exams into account anymore so its pointless doing them. I can't quite keep up with the changes to the exam system here, its all different from when Luke and Adam wrote A levels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.