Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Making hay before the rain starts...

I went out this morning to to the shops and had my camera with me, not knowing what I would photograph. When I came across this farmer cutting his fields I parked the car and walked up to the field. I thought it would qualify for the Wide Wednesday challenge of 'work in progress' as he had just started. When I came back from the shops and drove past he was still at it, it seems it was a big job. The rains started shortly after that but were not heavy so I hope it did not matter too much to him. Today was deceptively quite cool - thankfully tomorrow it warms up again. 

It has been a quiet week so far, with Thomas studying during his half term break I am not going anywhere so that I can make him his meals as although he usually likes to cook some of them, it saves him time if I can do all of them and he rather gets on with his studying timetable.

Tomorrow evening we are going to the Michael Bublé concert. Luke bought the tickets for Thomas and I as Christmas presents, but he cannot afford the time so Gavin is coming with me instead. I have seen him in concert before and I enjoyed that show so hopefully this one will also be good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.