Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Poppies!

My day seems to have run away with me today - I did go out to get a few errands done, which is when I spied these poppies growing by the side of the road. It was almost impossible to take a photo of them as it was quite breezy, and when a car came driving by they caused the poppies to move about even more, so it was tricky waiting for them to be still to get a shot that was in focus.

Back home I started researching the various dog foods and ways of feeding. Because Murdoch died of pancreatitis with added complications, which supposedly is linked to a high fat diet, I want to make sure that I choose a very good food that is healthy and balanced. I had decided to use the raw feeding diet, but after speaking to a very close family friend who has just qualified as a vet, and therefore aware of the latest cutting edge views on this, I have been put off a raw food diet. I then spent so much time considering all the alternatives and which brand is best...as I said, my day ran away with me but it was all good research!

Last night I got a Whatsapp from the breeder - she has linked all the potential owners of the puppies from her litter in a Whatsapp group so she can keep us up to date of mama-to-be's progress. Puppies are expected to be born in about a week's time, which is very exciting. We have requested a male puppy but if there are no males we will take a female.

I started watching Chernobyl on TV last night, which I see has become IMDB's highest rated show in history. It is excellent, I will enjoy watching this series. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.