Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Busy bee

I have been a bit of a busy bee myself today - I changed the bedding and did the laundry and ironing, a job I dislike doing although I like sleeping on freshly laundered sheets. I seemed to do quite a few sink loads of washing up throughout the day, someone is always eating or drinking something in this household so there are plenty of glasses and mugs being used. 

Last night I got an email to say that I had an offer for a camera bag I put up for sale on Ebay in January, which quite honestly I had forgotten about. The offer was good so I accepted it and so today I had to go to the post office to buy a box to pack it up and post it off. The guys who run our local post office are so helpful and friendly and gave me tape and scissors so I could parcel it up. 

It has been another lovely sunny day, I spent some time in the garden taking photos of flowers and bees - it was a bit breezy so using a macro lens was not so easy as the plants moved around in the breeze. 

I have been enjoying watching This Is Us on Amazon Prime which currently only shows seasons 1-3, and I was wondering how I would get to see season 4 which up till now was not available in the UK. I was delighted to find out that season 4 will air on Amazon from next Friday.

I have added an extra of another image that I submitted for my camera group homework for the floating challenge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.