Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

First coffee date!

This morning I met a friend in the woods for a socially distanced walk, and then we went to our local coffee shop to get a take away coffee - which we drank sitting outside in their small courtyard, as can be seen here. It was good to meet up again, keeping our 2m apart, and makes one feel that life could possibly get back to some semblance of normal again. 

Not much else happened today other than chores around the house and laundry and ironing. I tried once again to find a holiday house to book for the summer in Cornwall or Devon but everything is fully booked, literally every website I looked at had no availability for those two months. It has to be large enough to take the whole family and probably girlfriends too so it's not easy to find something suitable as I imagine those larger houses get booked up first. 

Tonight I have another zoom meeting for our camera group so I have already prepared supper in advance as I will be in my meeting while the rest of the family eat supper.

So the track and trace app will be launched on Thursday, fingers crossed it actually works.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.