Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

I can do a handstand!

Another hot day but I tried to keep to the shady parts of the wood on my morning walk with Xena. We were out and hour and a quarter and she drank nearly her entire water bowl when we got home again! I spotted this little damselfly doing a handstand (!) although it was not that close to me. I was surprised to find it in the woods as they are usually found near water but there is a very small pond in the area so maybe it had flown from there.

I then went to Waitrose to get groceries - the queues are never that long anymore and I don't mind going as it doesn't take too long. When I got home and was unpacking the groceries I noticed that I was missing a few items that I knew had gone into my trolley. I worked out that they were the items at the end of the conveyor belt at the checkout, and were probably still sitting on the end of the counter instead of being moved forward to the belt. Usually the cashier would ask if the items were mine so they could be added to the belt but she didn't and I forgot about them. So after lunch I had to go back to buy those items that were missing! A bit annoying to have to go twice in one day. 

Very good to hear that the NHS are now offering the anti-viral drug Remdesivir to patients with C-19. More positive news that the C-19 deaths have fallen to a 6 week low - now if only they can crack on with the Track and Trace app and get that working. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.