Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Small delights

I had another very muddy walk with Xena this morning, and so it is back to washing her and my wellies off after the walk as both are just covered in mud -  consequently I was running a bit late to get to the hairdresser this morning. As my hairdresser said, its great that we have managed two appointments in succession as since the pandemic started my appointments are usually cancelled due to a lockdown.

We are very excited to be going to Glyndebourne Opera on Saturday so the neighbour's teenage daughter popped around to meet Xena as she will be coming in to feed her supper and take her out while we are away. As we will be gone from home for quite a few hours I cannot leave Xena alone for all that time, and the teenager has dogs of her own so is comfortable with dogs and is happy to do this.

My trip to Iceland that was meant to take place in February this year was cancelled due to the pandemic, and as so many of his trips were cancelled the photographer organising this trip could not fit it in again until February 2023, so I received notification today that I am booked on that - heavens knows if it will actually take place, we don't know what things will be like by then.

The wildflowers are just about over, the bluebells and stitchwort are looking very bedraggled and tatty but I thought they would do for one last arrangement in my tiny vase (it's less than 4 inches tall).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.