Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Broken mirror

Gavin landed early this morning and came home from the airport before going in to work - he usually goes directly from Heathrow to the office but decided to come home first. Before he left for the office we had a quick coffee at our local café which was good. He had a good but tiring trip and said he was astonished how expensive New York is, mainly because the pound is weak against the dollar. I remember the days when I had friends who used to go there from London to do their Christmas shopping as it was so cheap!

I had plans to go out to photograph flowers at Wisley today but it has been another grey and dull day, which I don't find inspiring for outdoor photography as the light is so flat. Our final 'homework' for the camera group this year is to do with mirrors, so today I decided to create a broken mirror portrait. This was done in Photoshop, I am too superstitious to actually break a mirror! 

I think I have finished my website. I will check it this weekend and it will go live next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.