Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Swans

Last night we walked to the local pub/restaurant for drinks hosted for our estate by the security company that services our area. It was a good opportunity to meet people who live nearby who we did not know. We met a lovely couple who live down the road, they are currently building a new Huf house on their four acre property where they live with their eight children! The old house will be knocked down when the new one is up. It was fascinating hearing about the planning problems they had and what the new house will be like.

At last today was beautifully sunny all day. I have been planning to go photograph cygnets, and today being sunny was the day I had earmarked to do so. I was going to drive to Bushy Park but when I saw that jennym999 saw some at Claremont Landscape Gardens yesterday, I decided to go there as it is only about 10 minutes away.

I got there just after 10am before the gardens got busy with all the  mums and children, and set off to photograph the swan family. I did get many photos of the cygnets but I was quite taken with this large cob who spent ages washing and preening, he was having a grand time in the water, so this has to be my blip for today. I do have extras of the cygnets.

I spent time editing the photos, and then later went grocery shopping - I did not have to buy much food as we are out all weekend as we have a very busy weekend coming up.

Now I am bracing myself to watch the final episode of This Is Us, there will be tears I know. We are getting take away dinner from the local Italian restaurant tonight so I don't have to worry about cooking.

We got our electricity bill today - I nearly fell over when we saw what it was, they are not joking when they say that energy costs have risen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.