Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Great weather at last

Finally, it was a beautiful day today! The mud is drying up, the sunshine lasted all day, and I did not need a jacket for my dog walk this morning. I took this photo on my dog walk and we went past the pond, and while this is very much a 'chocolate box' image which I want to avoid it is a record for me of the first good day in a long while - I also liked that single little white cloud in the sky.

Back home I cleaned the coffee machine - descaled and then the cleaning cycle - then enjoyed a coffee before going off to get groceries. We have a busy weekend so I wanted to get that done today.

I am pleased to see that they are starting to vaccinate in South Africa, my family have registered and are waiting to hear. Our family in Canada have also had their first vaccines but have a 16 week wait for their second vaccines. I am having my second vaccine tomorrow and I hope I am okay afterwards as we are busy all weekend and I don't have time to feel unwell. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.