Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Preening heron

This morning I had my second Covid vaccine, but as the venue where I had my first vaccine (Epsom Race course) is out of action due to the Epsom Derby I had to go all the way to the Harlequins Rugby Club in Twickenham - there are many closer venues but somehow for the day I chose it ended up being that venue. My route took me past Bushy Park so I stopped off to see if I could photograph some water birds.

There were many Canadian goslings with their parents, swans and cygnets, and coots sitting on eggs. I rather liked this heron preening in the still water where I got a double image of it. I have added extras of the cute babies.

We are going out to supper tonight with some friends, so I cannot afford to feel any side effects from my Astra Zeneca shot. The nurse confirmed what I had read that one doesn't usually get side effects with the second AZ shot....but I am now feeling slightly nauseous and my head feels slightly fuzzy. But not as bad as last time so I will ignore this and enjoy my evening!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.