Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Forget me not

It has been lovely and sunny again today but a bit windy. This morning I had a run, then after breakfast I went to the optician to collect replacement 'arms' for Tommy's glasses frames that he had ordered (as they had broken) and then posted them off to him. I also popped into Waitrose to see if they had tomatoes, as yesterday, again, their shelves were bare. All week they have had very poor stock levels of so many things. I asked the manager what the problem was and he said they are having a serious IT problem and so cannot order stock they just get what is sent to them. Sounds very inefficient and a bit like the wheels are falling off. He said I should go to Sainsburys or Tesco as they had plenty of everything I need. I told him that was not good for Waitrose to have to send customers away - and for me it's a lot further to have to drive to either of those.   

Back home I disturbed Gavin who was working from home today to come with me for a coffee at our local café. He was ready for a break so did not mind. (and Xena got lots of dog treats there too)

I then headed off to the golf centre, I had a warm up on the driving range and then met up with the other three ladies from my golf clinic for us to play 9 holes of golf. We are all more or less the same standard so it was a good group to play with. I started off badly again, but after about three holes I got better and the last two holes were really good. It was very windy though and we were often hitting into the wind.

I got home for a very late lunch after the golf, and then took Xena for a second walk . I have attempted to take photos of forget-me-nots on a few occasions now, but I find it hard to get perfect focus of them. Today was not easy and they were waving about in the wind but I kept shooting and finally got some that were in focus.

It will be a quite evening at home, we are ordering Italian take aways tonight. We leave very early tomorrow morning to go to Norfolk for just one night, as I need to be back on Sunday for another commitment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.