Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Buttercups

It was another lovely sunny day, finally T shirt weather! There is a distinct change in mood when the sun shines and it warms up. London, which is always busy, has people spilling out on the pavements of bars and cafes after work and there is a good sense of bonhomie amongst them, everyone smiling and talking about their plans for their summer holidays. People just seem nicer and friendlier. When you live in a country that has such distinctive seasons, summer is very much celebrated after the cold and dark days of winter.

I was upset to hear about the death of Tina Turner last night, her music was very much part of my teenager and young adult years, an absolute iconic singer who deserves the awards and accolades she received in her lifetime. 

Tomorrow is the start of another bank holiday weekend. Another reason why we love the month of May! Gavin and I were not sure if we were going to Norfolk or not, as usually we would leave very early on a Friday morning, but he is busy at the school all day tomorrow with governor stuff, and I have a very special event on Sunday, so in the end we have decided to go on Saturday for one night and return home early on Sunday morning. Besides, I have now arranged my ladies golf game tomorrow.

Gavin is out tonight for a work function, so I will binge watch Bad Sisters on Apple TV. I got 3 months free subscription when I bought my new laptop, so I need to hurry and finish watching it. It is excellent, I am really enjoying it. 

For those of you who have heard about the daily power cuts in South Africa, read this. It is shocking that such corruption is allowed to exist and it is destroying the country

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.