Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Fresh as a daisy

Gavin and I went on another 6km run this morning, from our house up to the woods. He is being very indulgent as he normally runs at a much faster pace and runs much further than this, but still it was pleasant to be in the woods quite early this morning.

After I had made breakfast, Thomas returned to his studying and Gavin and I went in to the village to buy some groceries and have a coffee. We stopped on the side of the road so I could take this photo of the daisies blowing in the wind, as I am sure any day now they will be mowed down.

We had a delicious BBQ lunch, it was a bit late as Gavin first went to B&Q to try and find suitable fittings for those blinds to solve his problem. However it was worth waiting for - really tender chicken, tasty ribs, salads and asparagus.

It is lovely having a Bank Holiday again - I suppose we have to be grateful for them as other than Christmas and Easter the UK only has 3 bank holidays a year, which is not very generous, so we need to enjoy them when they come around. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.