Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Another beautiful warm and sunny day today. Xena went out with P the dog walker while I went to get groceries for the weekend. As I went earlier than usual there was a bit of a queue but it was so quiet and civilised in the store it was actually a pleasant experience. Afterwards I met Gavin at our local coffee shop for a take away coffee - he has had a very busy week and so took a short coffee break today which was lovely as I have hardly seen him this week! 

I have continued searching for a holiday rental for the summer and was even kindly emailed a link of a holiday company from another blipper, but the 4+ bedroom houses seem to get booked so quickly. Then success - I found a place in Norfolk that is walking distance to the beach, and this morning it was confirmed as being available. However the dates did not suit Luke as he will be back at college then for his accounting exams - they are online but they are on live and not recorded so he has to be in front of his computer from 8-4pm. I am so fed up with trying to find a place so I tasked him with doing so, and he found a place in Ilfracombe, Devon, also walking distance to the beach,  for the right dates, which we have now booked. It was on the AirBnB Plus website which I did not consider as some Air BnB places are very hit and miss but this is huge, very stylish and looks amazing with all the right facilities and they take dogs. We have thankfully been given refund vouchers from British Airways for our flights to SA to see the family in July and the game reserve where we were going for a few days has deferred our booking to 2021 at the current tariffs. We are considering also booking the Norfolk week too....

There is a definite sense of life being easier now that more lockdown restrictions have been lifted, From Monday we can meet up to a group of 6 people outside in our garden or in a public area. Of course it is open to interpretation as you are allowed to go through the house if you need to do so to enter the garden, so what if you happen to linger when walking through the house or go to the loo.

Weekend again, we have take away dinner from the local Italian restaurant tonight so I don't have to worry about cooking although I am now off to do the ironing.

A pretty little geranium form my garden for Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.