Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Mono Monday

A lazy, relaxing bank holiday Monday. The weather was warm enough for a delicious BBQ lunch, chicken, ribs, steamed asparagus and salads, and it only started raining once we had finished.

Gavin and I were back and forth to the new house today checking on things and he has started installing the bathroom accessories. Luckily it is only 2.4 miles from our current house.

This is a scene that I drove past on the way to the new house - I hoped it would qualify for Mono Monday, which has a sub heading of Defining the Moment. At a push I could say in what moment did the farmer decide to cover his beautiful hay bales in that ugly plastic, ruining my photographic opportunities? I mean, how could he do that?!! I guess the moment was when he realised his hay needs protection from the weather, with no consideration for me and my camera!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.