An encounter with an Elemental RP1 (or two)

Planned months ago - and before I had any idea that I would lose a third of 2018 to sick leave - my summer holiday officially began today.

Before Christmas last year I watched a fascinating television programme that featured the enormous art collection at Petworth House in West Sussex. Today we enjoyed a wonderful visit to see the pictures, the house, and the parkland at Petworth with my parents-in-law. Afterwards we popped into the village for lunch and to look around some of the antique shops.

Then we set off again, this time to an industrial unit in the Hampshire countryside where Elemental Cars is based. Our brother-in-law Mark is an aerodynamics and body engineer, and a co-founder of the company.  Mr hazelh and I are amongst its investors.

My blip shows two of the cars produced by the Elemental (both RP1s) and Mark, Mr hazelh and my father-in-law discussing the model's merits. (My extra gives a few more details about the RP1.)

We called in for supper at the yacht club on our way home from a super day out. No doubt the fun will continue tomorrow...

Exercise today: walking (11,778 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.