Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

View from the Top

This was taken from the top of Berthoud Pass, 11,307 feet.  It is the highest point on our trip to Granby and our trusty little truck has to work hard to get the trailer up there.  Part of the road can be seen near the middle of the frame. From there it's all downhill to the campground at about 8000 feet.

When I got up this morning I was so exhausted and achy that I wondered if I'd be able to drive up.  But I perked up with help from Tylenol and coffee and here we are!  We got set up in our favorite spot on the lake, had lunch and then I promptly fell asleep....for three hours!  I'm feeling much better now, sitting by the fire watching the sunset. :-))

Many thanks for all your comments today and for the stars and hearts!  I'll respond to all tomorrow.

I am grateful for our safe journey to one of our favorite places, and for our dear friends, Rick and Susie.  (We visited them at their home in Texas last month on our way to Galveston.)  They spend their summers here hosting the campground.... another reason to be here as much as possible!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.