Jumping on the cornflower bandwagon

Other blippers have been doing it too, for example here and here. This one was attracting the bees this morning but they were too quick for me.

Over to Cumbernauld earlier to meet my friend and former colleague J. While it was lovely to see her it was an absolute delight to meet her gorgeous 7 month old grandson. A charming wee chap, good as gold and a very satisfactory heft for a cuddle. Caught up with some of the old team news. Stormy times.

Back home and the  warm sunny morning started to give way to a humid, muggy afternoon. About 2:30 the first fat raindrops fell followed by thunder and lightning. Needless to say I was out with the dog. I'd spotted some plant bargains at Lidl earlier and went off to buy some. It's about a mile back to the house and I wanted to walk it at a fair lick. In a moment of forward planning I'd put a brolly into my bag which was just as well as the rain released some smells enticing to the canine nose. We spent a lot longer covering that mile than I'd hoped. Anyway the rain has stopped now but it's still very close and I'll be surprised if we don't get more.

Wishing you all a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.