Broom

I bought this broom a couple of years ago for about £2:00 in Morrisons. It's done really well. I think it is Hollandia and if so that's a shame as it will be quite short-lived. Mind you I've had broom before of the yellow variety and it's never lasted more than a few years so who knows.

I can't see what the blip is like as I left my glasses behind after being invited out for coffee this morning. They'll be returned tomorrow but for now it's either no glasses (dodgy) or 100% sunglasses (poser). I'm going with the sunglasses which is fine outside but a bit odd in the house.

Hot, hot morning again and, again, a humid afternoon. A few rumbles of thunder but no rain so far. It was impossible to sleep last night because of the heat. The dog must have been feeling it too as he was having a carry on at 01:00. I had to get up early anyway as I had a delivery 'window' of 06:55 - 10:55 for a new dishwasher (long tale of woe). I knew it wouldn't be at 7am (unless I didn't get up) so I did and had a couple of hours in the garden very early which was was wonderful. My neighbours might not have thought so. The delivery came about 09:00 leaving me free for the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.