The tiniest Moorhen chick!

I knew where the moorhen nest was as I have been able to hear tiny cheeps coming from the reeds on the castle moat.  When I popped across today, mum was in a well covered section with two very tiny chicks (the size of eggs). They don't have all their feathers yet as you can see from their wing tips. They're such cute balls of fluff!

I've spotted another nest on the moat, I shall be keeping a discreet eye on it!

I've been doing lots of piano practice today. I've been asked to join a trio as "guest musician". There has not been a band practice, I've just been given a list of tunes (no music) and don't even know how some of them go. When I enquired I was told that they're not difficult, I will have no trouble with them. Hopefully they're right!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.