Glamorous Dames!

Firstly an apology for yesterday's write up. I uploaded via my phone (which I'm not used to doing) and managed to erase most of it. I was in a hurry so didn't check it until after a lot of you had commented so sorry that it didn't make sense  - it's complete now!

Last night I took another step forward, I played for my first gig since the op. I always play my piano standing up but doing the sound check realised that I wasn't up to that so had to play seated.

It was a fundraising ceilidh for Fizzgigs - the Ellesmere community arts group. The band was made up of local musicians - eleven in all. I was sat behind a crowded front line so the extra is of my view of the dance floor!

There were lots of acts doing short spots of entertainment too - I was in a trio playing some Welsh waltzes.  The funniest part was the raffle. The two dames from the pantomime did it and they were a brilliantly funny double act!    

The evening was a great success with lots of people attending and it was great to see people that I only meet at these occasions.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.