The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Through the fields

This was my morning walk with the dogs this morning, about 40 mins along a path, through this field where the path disappeared at times, down a little wooded glade, and back along the bottom road. The girls enjoyed it. Afterwards, we had breakfast, and then I sat down to listen to an audiobook, and attempted to practise Origami for Mindfulness! I found the book and pack of papers whilst tidying my study. I thought I'd give it a go...

Fortunately the phone rang, and whilst speaking to Steve, I realised I could walk up to the farm shop and buy a newspaper. Well, the farm shop is not cheap, but oh my! the range! I can't eat most of the food right now, but I bought strawberries and cream for my visitors, tried some when I got home. Dee-licious!

My old friend Robin, who lives nearby, kindly walked down to see me, and had strawberries in the super-sunny garden. We also managed to use the bean-to-cup coffee machine, which was a first for both of us. By now the weather was so hot that the puppy wasn't running around much. By the time Robin left, Steve had arrived from Stroud. We took the dogs for another walk up a nearby track, but the Labrador had soon had enough, and the track became a flooded swamp. Back to the garden for strawberries...

I've had supper now, and may yet return for another session with the origami. Not sure about the mindfulness aspect. Maybe that comes later, after incomprehension, frustration, and rage

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.