The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

St Luke's, Frampton Mansell

I'm in the beautiful village of Frampton Mansell, six miles from Stroud and six miles from Cirencester. I'm in a lovely, practical modern house looking after two dogs, one old lab and one young collie cross. Took both of them for a walk this afternoon, was holding both leads while I attempted to take this picture!

Our walk was both muddy and nettley, and involved crossing a railway line without a level crossing. Tomorrow I shall choose a different route. Passed the pub though, and it looks delightful. Steve is coming over to visit tomorrow, but right now I am enjoying a calm evening with the dogs, television, and a jigsaw, collage of Beatles album covers. It's throwing up a bunch of memories just seeing the artwork. I thought I was too young for a' that.

In other news, I made progress on my study at home and have uncovered a slice of the carpet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.