The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Oh no...

I've decided to gut my study so that we can lay a new floor ( what floor?) and basically start again. Make it more of a library/den. Obviously many things will have to go. Many things I never look at from year to year. Many things wil not be missed.
As I'm going housesitting tomorrow, and back to work on Monday, this project will require many short bursts of activity, over several weeks or months. The last time I remember my study looking good was in July 2013 or '14: I believe I blipped it. I also bought a book at that time, called 'Why am I so disorganized?'
Guess what? I still haven't read it.

Today I was very organized. Took a load of books down to Sue Ryder, schlepped over to the day centre and gave some hand massages, looked in the library for home improvements books, bought a Homes magazine: what a waste of money that tuned out to be ! Came home and got rid of the two spindle backed chairs AND an old kitchen sink, and arranged for someone to collect a standard lamp. That's four large items ( one went yesterday) recycled in just over twenty four hours. All going to people who want them.

Next, I did a load of washing and invented a drying method (I hope it dries) based on the late lamented 1970s hi-dri. Turning my attention to the kitchen, I rustled up a tuna Nicoise salad for my special diet, with real tuna steaks. We both agreed it was a success. Goodness knows what I shall eat while I house sit in the village : usually I buy frozen ready meals from the nearest supermarket! Cannot take the whole cupboard with me.

If you're thinking I sound smug, or as if I am auditioning for the role of super-duper housewife, just glance back at the photo above, and ask yourself, does this look like a super office?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.