The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Wallbridge Lower Lock

This was opened by Prince Charles in February. I'm not sure what the spikey bits are for. The whole area is still much in need of sprucing up. The flats in the background are retirement aoartments, unfortunately facing on to a busy main road, but people say they're nice inside.

It rained and it rained and it rained. I walked into town, avoiding the spray from cars, and dropped off yet more stuff at Emmaus. Had lunch at my friend Angela's house, near the canal, and attempted to catch up on her news.

Afterwards I walked back through town, mercifully not in the rain, and when I got home someone collected another item I'd put on Freegle. I hope the chairs will go tomorrow. At least two people want them. No takers yet for the old kitchen sink, though...

I've only done a little bit of sorting today. My study is truly awful. Found a box full of boxes (!) and squashed most for recycling. The problem is, it doesn't really work as a study. I think I need to accept this, sort out the crap, replace the desk with something smaller, and install a nice chair. Make it into a den, as opposed to a dumping ground. Never before have I felt the need for an interior designer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.