The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

This is so NOT the picture

...of some young horse chestnuts on a tree near Waitrose, but they came out blurry. This one does, however, reflect my day.

Got up, dithered around because I didn't want to have to start clearing the spare room! However, I did manage to sort out some spare bed linen, and Steve took me down to town with it. I donated the stuff to Emmaus, and faced the galling prospect of having to pay a handsome sum for a second hand chest of drawers, having given away the previous huge one on Freegle! After checking out the competition, I returned to buy one. Steve took it home while I shopped for more food for my Acid Watcher diet.

Back home, I lunched, removed all the food from the freezer, set it to defrost, and went upstairs to tackle the spare room, armed with bleach spray for the mildedwed wall, and dusters for the rest. I'd got everything in place (the new chest looks much better, and the small bookcase fits on top), when I discovered a little present from Bomble on the windowsill. Yup, cold sick, my favourite. I reached for the bleach again...

Then I had to sort out a load of stuff that had been moved when we got the old monster chest of drawers downstairs. Somewhere along the way, I took a picture of these chairs, and posted it on Freegle, because I've decided they have to go, too. I bought them in Worcester when I was furnishing a clinic, twelve years ago, but we've no room for them here.

Back in the kitchen, I cleaned and re-stocked the now-defrosted freezer, while getting on with dinner. Plaice, broccoli and sweet potatoes. Unfortunately, the fish was overdone.

So, what's next? I've got a pile of paperwork, basically for recycling, in the sitting room, and right now I can't even put away the aromatherapy books in my study, because I can't get in, because there's a load of maps and guidebooks wedged into the doorway! Thank goodness it's recycling day on Thursday. Everything must go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.