The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The Big Yin

This is L, the largest of the cats. Possibly Maine Coon. Magnificent beast, but has been very poorly over the last year or two. At least he's eating!

We had huge thunderstorms in the night, and L came to sleep on the bed with me. It was hotter than hell. At least L is better mannered than our own Bomble, and did not try to push my head off the pillow, nor to drape himself around me like a skullcap!

I stayed in to fill in an online application form. It was about twelve pages long! Eventually I gave it up, almost finished, will print it tomorrow. Only so much staring at a screen that I can do!

The weather was mixed, so I still stayed in. The John Wayne film I wanted to watch, The Searcher, was suddenly replaced. Faffed around with the GPS tracking collar again. I think one of the batteries is faulty. Grrrr....

Now watching another documentary about Crossrail. Best part of today, really

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.