1940s again....

..... an event quite near to home, in fact only a couple of miles away so that's where you could have found me this afternoon.  My favourite shot of the day, as far as I can tell has absolutely nothing to do with the 1940s, but if anyone knows different please tell me;  I just thought he looked the "bees knees" in that get up and he blended nicely into the backdrop too.  I'm finding that many shots fall short because of the background, either just what's there, or people photo bombing the shot.  I know some photographers ask their victims to move to a more salubrious place to be photographed, but after being cheeky enough to ask for a shot in the first place, that seems like adding insult to injury.  

Again many thanks for the response to yesterday's blip, I'm glad so many of you like Tigers as much as I do. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.