Rose

I can't remember when I last blipped a rose and as this is one of the first I've spotted in the garden it was a natural choice for today's shot.  

We've been out to lunch with Jo & Ric today to one of our favourite restaurants, and not only had some friends of our's ordered pink champagne to be put on ice for us, but I also had a beautiful flower arrangement from the proprietor waiting for me.  Why?  well tomorrow I'll be another year older but  if this is the way I'll be treated then I consider it well worth it.  After the dizzy heights of lunch time we came home and spent the rest of the afternoon in the garden - Jack reading and snoozing and me alternating between taking flower shots and chasing bees round.

Thank you for stopping by my journal, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.