MM - Baked

There's not a lot to say about today's blip, except perhaps to say thank you to laurie54 for hosting this month and for coming up with such an original theme.

This morning we went down to Cromwell Bottom for a nice long walk, I didn't take many photos and those I took weren't really keepers, but it's always a pleasure to be down there, it's just so calm and peaceful.  Volunteers are working on the hide and it looks as if they're making the screens more suitable for all heights of people rather than for MR AVERAGE.  This is a  point close to my heart as being vertically challenged I often have to do my bird watching at full stretch, which to say the least isn't at all comfortable.

Many thanks for all the kind birthday wishes, they gave me a warm glow  which has lasted all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.